12 thoughts on “Before the Show

  1. Love how this enters behind the scenes, I really liked this…and it seems to me that there is always more to be seen from the unseen!!! Well done!

  2. i like your unique approach and the way your poem allows one to interpret many thoughts to behind your words…somewhat the same as before we pen a poem we offer a glimpse behind our very own stage, before we return to our role in life…nicely done…

  3. This reminds me of a snippet of Leonard Cohen poem where he got to see some Paris models backstage, he mused he got to see what was usually privy only to “The Professionals.” Gotta love some L.C.

    And this lovely snippet in time you have offered us.

  4. I like the way you pierce pretenses. Must be the eagle in you.

    only delusions can feed
    at the smorgasboard
    of illusion
    those desiring
    nurturance
    had better consume
    something real

    Onelove-tiger

  5. I relate to this in a way that I don’t know if it was meant through your verse. In my anger or frustration, my face is a mask of neglect, mind full of words I may utter like a dialogue in a script; yet the friends who know me before this show of negativity, they know what’s in my mind. Lovely verse, Marousia!

    My One Shot Wednesday

Please leave a comment