Quotidian things

In the hush
of candle light
I breath
in your eyes
holding your hand

~~~~~~~~

Rainy morning
drinking tea
we sit
purring
warm and dry

~~~~~~~~

I dream
of a river
willows caress
the flow
of the water

~~~~~~~~

Silver moonlight
gathers closely in a pond
provoking metaphors

~~~~~~~~

muffle your disgust
otherwise will ebb and flow
into your heart

~~~~~~~~

I creep along
a passage
shadows follow
muffled footsteps
in time with mine

~~~~~~~~

On fire
he touches her
passion inundates

~~~~~~~~

Train
back yards
tracks behind

~~~~~~~~

I stepped
onto the train
afraid
I’d lose
my train of thought

Please leave a comment

